

STATE DISASTER MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

MEDIA STATEMENT FOR IMMEDIATE USE

This is the **latest** Sarawak Government's Policy Direction in regard to the global COVID-19 outbreak.

Since the COVID-19 outbreak, there is no known COVID-19 infection in Sarawak. To ensure Sarawak remains free of the disease, the following immigration policies are being enforced.

- 1. All Foreigners (irrespective of nationalities) who have been to China including Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, South Korea, Italy and Iran in the past 14 days will be REFUSED entry into the state.
- 2. All Malaysians (non-resident of Sarawak) who have been to China including Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, South Korea, Italy and Iran in the last 14 days are strongly advised NOT to visit Sarawak.
- 3. All Sarawakians and Sarawakian PR, Work and Student Pass holders who have been to China including Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan, South Korea, Italy and Iran in the last 14 days must undergo COMPULSORY home quarantine for 14 days. They will be subjected to random monitoring by the Medical Authority.
- 4. All visitors from COVID-19 affected countries such as **Singapore, Indonesia and Japan** are to adhere to precautionary guidelines issued by the Sarawak Health Department at all Point Of Entry.

The above actions are taken as part of the Sarawak State Government's efforts and measures to mitigate the spread of the COVID-19 into Sarawak.

SECRETARIAT
STATE DISASTER MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
04TH MARCH 2020